Skip to content

Yeah, so, I am watching this..,

Comments

• By all report you are not suppose to - I hated it.
  • Won’t even buy the poster...

• It would be well worthwhile to purchase this 10 DVD pack on Amazon for $ 9.99 just to see Wake Island.

• FILL IN ONLY.
  • Woweee...strong words re Shape of Water...can't wait to hear Matt's take on it now!
  • I thought it was great. Maybe could of been a bit shorter. The sets and cinematography were fantastic. Sally's performance was worthy of an Oscar nomination.  
  • Picked up Black Panther yesterday it was a really good movie. One interesting thing which I was not sure how to digest... I've been buying movies at a store called Best Buy for well over 15 years and Black Panther is the only movie ever that I have had to go and get from behind the checkout counter.  In some ways I found it sad (drawing the conclusion that it was behind the counter to prevent loss/theft) that the biggest and baddest African American movie to ever come out made it's home video debut assuming the people who wanted it, would steal it...  I can think of no other reason why they would have put it behind the counter.  In some ways the movie echoed the current divide within the culture itself - often being one's own worst enemy.  
  • Just got back from SOLO went in kind of suffering from Star Wars complacency but came our rejuvenated!!!  This was hands down the best Disney Star Wars yet... By actually having good actors like Emilia Clarke in the film instead of no name no talent whatever’s actually act made all the difference.  The story was kick ass.  It brought in just enough Star Wars references to make you feel smart and it was fun. Never whispered “come on” or “how stupid”... I totally recommend it.
  • Charlie said: