Skip to content

FAKE MOVIE POSTERS

Hi

I'm a producer making a series about counterfeit and fake items. One of the subjects i'm keen to explore is vintage movie posters.

Has anyone bought, or knows someone that has unwittingly bought a fake poster?

Thanks in advance

Fake Britain

Comments

• The haggard saga with the universal horror fake movie posters would be the best one in recent years. Some of the other guys here will chime in im sure.
  • Is a buyer in the USA buying a fake poster in the USA of interest? Does there need to be a British connection?
  • There have been a massive number of fakes of mostly 1970s posters sold on eBay that were dubbed "minty whites". Amazingly, they are still being sold there to this day, in spite of every long time dealer testifying that they are fake. It is likely that at least a million dollars was involved overall, so this is surely "grand larceny".

You can real all about it here: https://www.emovieposter.com/club/settings.php (you have to join by registering, but it is free, and you can join and not receive any emails, and we never sell or trade your email in anyway). There are currently 8,600+ members.

Here is a handy checklist to help tell eMoviePoster.com apart from all other major auctions!
    HAS lifetime guarantees on every item - IS eMoviePoster.com
    HAS unrestored and unenhanced images - IS eMoviePoster.com
    HAS 100% honest condition descriptions - IS eMoviePoster.com
    HAS auctions where the winner is the higher of two real bidders - IS eMoviePoster.com
    HAS "buyers premiums" - NOT eMoviePoster.com
    HAS "reserves or starts over $1 - NOT eMoviePoster.com
    HAS hidden bidder IDs - NOT eMoviePoster.com
    HAS no customer service to speak of - NOT eMoviePoster.com
    HAS "nosebleed" shipping charges - NOT eMoviePoster.com
    HAS inadequate packaging - NOT eMoviePoster.com