Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Categories

Support Our Sponsors:

Lots of old stuff

Visit Moviemem

Now open!

Advertise here - click to read how

Large 3 SHEET POSTERS

comedyclassiccomedyclassic Member Posts: 1
Hello

Newbie here!  :)

I'd like to start collecting the large 3 Sheet Posters but finding it very difficult to find them.
I'm mostly interested in UK Comedy Posters from the 60's & 70's.

Any advice would be very much appreciated :)

Thanks
comedy

Comments

• MirosaeMirosae Member Posts: 843 ✭✭✭ Daybiller
    Hello and welcome  :) i am sure Paul can help, he knows all about UK posters  =)
    Rosa -
    Love some paper
  • jayn_jjayn_j Member Posts: 337 ✭✭ One-Sheeter
    Hopefully Paul has a handle on it.  You see US 3 sheets regularly, but UK ones never seem to show up here in the states.  Quads, yes and FOH/lobbies.
    - Jay -
    Curmudgeon in training 
  • BruceBruce Member Posts: 658 ✭✭✭ Daybiller
    They are not THAT hard to find. One auction house alone has auctioned 847 of them!

See those here: http://www.emovieposter.com/agallery/tag/xtype%253AEnglish%2520three-sheet/archive.html

We (eMoviePoster.com) hold 3,000 auctions a week, 138,000 a year.
    See all of our current auctions in one gallery here: http://www.emovieposter.com/agallery/all.html
  • HONDOHONDO Member Posts: 6,634 ✭✭✭✭✭ Elite Collector
    Excellent display Bruce. Two things that stood out to me were about 16% were from stage productions and the number of film posters from the silent period was impressive.
    Lawrence
  • jayn_jjayn_j Member Posts: 337 ✭✭ One-Sheeter
    I stand corrected, Bruce.  That's what I get for not doing my usual research.

I did know about the ones for the fairy tale stage plays.  You are putting those up in every single 3 sheet auction and have them fixed price as well.  I always figured somebody dumped a semi load of those on you a decade ago :)