Skip to content

How do you store your posters?

2»

Comments

• SoDavid said:
    Yes, when you run out of mylar sleeves divide the posters you have left by the number of members here and send to each.
    So I finished going through my posters and I'm left with one spare.  So David what's your address?

That is friggin hilarious.  So David, when you received this poster did it go straight to the back of the Dunny Door???
  • Matt asked for it...
  • David said:
    Matt asked for it...
    So it's on Matt's Dunny Door??

Looks like a future classic for Kings Cross 2050.

• On a serious note, temperature and the storage of posters is a topic I have little knowledge of however deem to be of extreme importance.

I would love to have a map drawer to store posters, however they are cumbersome and ugly and my wife would laugh at me If I said I wanted to keep one in the house.

My only other alternative is the garage.  I however feel that the extreme range of temperatures would not be conducive to the posters staying in prime condition for an extended period of time. 

Any advice in this regard would be appreciated.  The only thing I can think of arguing with my wife is to place a map drawer under the pool table but that will look dingo ugly....  
  • Most of us will vote that when it comes to poster discussions in the family home you should argue with your wife...

...let us know how that turns out.

• Here is a handy checklist to help tell eMoviePoster.com apart from all other major auctions!
    HAS lifetime guarantees on every item - IS eMoviePoster.com
    HAS unrestored and unenhanced images - IS eMoviePoster.com
    HAS 100% honest condition descriptions - IS eMoviePoster.com
    HAS auctions where the winner is the higher of two real bidders - IS eMoviePoster.com
    HAS "buyers premiums" - NOT eMoviePoster.com
    HAS "reserves or starts over $1 - NOT eMoviePoster.com
    HAS hidden bidder IDs - NOT eMoviePoster.com