Skip to content

VMPF continues its support of LAMP!

edited August 2020 in Welcome
I have been supporting Learn About Movie Posters for nearly three years and instead of sending in my support on behalf of Movie Poster Works, this year (with the ok from our other admins Matt and Mark) I sent in my donation on behalf of the forum.  I love what Ed and Sue do for our hobby and am happy to support their efforts.

Check out the very nice article Matt and Mark put together for the LAMP monthly newsletter!

http://www.learnaboutmovieposters.com/newsite/lagniappe/lamppost/Newsletter.pdf

My my hope is we can get some new blood and make the forum even stronger than it already is!

Comments

• Excellent article, and a handy heads-up for me about the Lamp Post. I didn't know it existed, but it had some interesting tidbits on it. LAMP is a great resource, but I don't know how to best utilize it, so I pretty rarely visit. :(
  • Am I the only person who did not know David is no longer an admin?

Here is a handy checklist to help tell eMoviePoster.com apart from all other major auctions!
    HAS lifetime guarantees on every item - IS eMoviePoster.com
    HAS unrestored and unenhanced images - IS eMoviePoster.com
    HAS 100% honest condition descriptions - IS eMoviePoster.com
    HAS auctions where the winner is the higher of two real bidders - IS eMoviePoster.com
    HAS "buyers premiums" - NOT eMoviePoster.com
    HAS "reserves or starts over $1 - NOT eMoviePoster.com
    HAS hidden bidder IDs - NOT eMoviePoster.com
    HAS no customer service to speak of - NOT eMoviePoster.com
    HAS "nosebleed" shipping charges - NOT eMoviePoster.com
    HAS inadequate packaging - NOT eMoviePoster.com

• Bruce said:
    Am I the only person who did not know David is no longer an admin?
    I'm not?
  • David said:
    Bruce said:
    I'm not?
    Is there a story behind this?

Here is a handy checklist to help tell eMoviePoster.com apart from all other major auctions!