Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Categories

1950s Day bill poster

winton8winton8 Member Posts: 3 ✭ Mexican Lobby Carder
I'm new to the world of the history of vintage posters. Being a graphic designer I have always admired how amazing they are. I received these from a friend and was hoping to get some more info on them. I have done a little research on them but have had trouble locating two of them Operation pacific and Masterson of Kansas. Masterson is my favourite, the red, the image and typography is amazing. Pity a mouse has got to it. If anyone can shed some light that would be amazing. 

Answers

• HONDOHONDO Member Posts: 9,041 ✭✭✭✭✭✭ Le Grande Collector
    edited September 17

Welcome aboard.

I am a little unclear in exactly knowing as to what information you are seeking. If it is details on the individual film titles themselves the websites imdb.com and emovieposter.com will be able to assist you.

They are all Australian daybill posters produced in the 1950s, designed and printed by either W.E.Smith or F. Cunninghame, who were major Australian printers of film posters in the 1950s. The size of Australian daybills printed the 1950s was 13'' X 30''.

They are all nice posters with Masterson of Kansas, although being not the most collectable of the four, is certainly the rarest. I have sighted images of the other three titles, but never a daybill image of Masterson Of Kansas,

Lawrence
  • winton8winton8 Member Posts: 3 ✭ Mexican Lobby Carder
    edited September 17
    Nice to meet you Hondo. Thanks for the response and the information. I'm intrigued now has anyone else seen the Masterson of Kansas Australian day bill before?. Im not selling them but Im also curious if they are worth anything. Cheers
  • RickRick Member Posts: 915 ✭✭✭ Daybiller